ShareThis

August 22, 2013

How do I delete browsing history and clear cookies on my browser

Browsing history is a lists of websites saved in any internet browser every time the user surf the net. This is to provide a go back to pages that the user previously visited. It is saved based on months for Firefox Mozilla and date, time for Chrome.

On the other hand, a cookie or other call it browser cookie is a small piece of text file saved on to the users  PC everytime the user load a website. The purpose of this is to store the informations like users preferred language and settings so that everytime the user visit the same site, there's no need to manually configured again the user preferred settings to that site.

For safety and security purposes, the user needs to delete it all. Here's how to do it,


For FireFox Mozilla browser
Step 1. Press "Ctrl" + "Shift" + "Delete".

Step 2. A "Clear Recent History" window will pop up. Under "Time range to clear" dropdown button, the user has 3 options what range of history to be deleted.

Step 3. Click "Details" dropdown button, be sure "Browsing & Download History" and "Cookies" are selected
.
Step 4. Click "Clear Now" button.


For Chrome browser
Step 1. Press "Alt" + "E" to pop up menu.

Step 2. Select "Settings", scroll to bottom of the page and click "Show advance settings..."

Step 3. Click "Clear browsing data..." and go to "Privacy"

Step 4. Under "Privacy", click "Clear browsing data..." button

Step 5. A new window "Clear browsing data" will pop up, checked "Clear browsing history" and "Delete cookies and other site and plug-in data".

Step 6. Click "Clear browsing data" button.


For Internet Explorer browser
Step 1. On the menu bar, Press "Ctrl" + "Shift" + "Delete".

Step 2. On the "Delete Browsing History" window, checked "Preserve Favorites website data" and "Cookies".

Step 3. Click "Delete" button.

All of the above steps are based on updated browser that I have, it is not guarantee that this steps will still be valid for any future browser update release. Cheers!

Forwarding sms on iphone - How to

Recently, my colleague has a new iphone and asking me how to forward SMS since he is new also to this device.

This how to do it,

Step 1. Go to your "Messages" apps as shown below.

Forwarding sms on iphone


Step 2. Select the SMS that you want to forward.

Step 3. On the upper right side of screen, tap "Edit" button.

Step 4. Tap the SMS to enable the "Forward" button on the lower right of the screen.

Step 5. Tap the the "Forward" button and it will ask you the mobile number, if the person's number is already in your iphone contacts, just tap the plus (+) icon to redirect to your contacts and select the name.
You have also the option to send it to more than two contacts.

Step 6. Tap the "Send" button. 

That's all and have a Good Day!

August 21, 2013

How to clear call log on iphone

Sometimes we feel like our call log history is over populated and we need to clear it at once, this is how to do it

Step 1. Go to your "Phone" apps.

clear call log on iphone

Step 2. Tap on the "Recents" and it will shows all your previous calls.

Step 3. On the upper right side of your screen, tap "Edit" button and automatically, "Clear" button will appear.

Step 4. Tap the "Clear" button and "Clear All Recents", all log calls will be gone.

Cheers!

Show iphone battery percentage - Beginners Guide

From this
iphone battery percentage

To this
iphone battery percentage

For convenience and precise monitoring of how much battery remains on your iphone 5, this is how to do it.

Step 1. Go to "Settings"->"Usage" and navigate down to "Battery Usage"
Step 2. Turn on "Battery Percentage"

And that's it. Cheers!

August 20, 2013

Deleting multiple photos on iphone - How to

Ever wonder how to delete multiple selected photos on your iphone, this is how to do it,

Step 1. On your iphone, open "Photo" apps -> "Cameral Roll".

Step 2. Tap the icon show below which is located at the bottom of the screen.

Deleting multiple photos on iphone

Step 3. Select multiple pictures that you wish to delete and tap "Delete" button.

To avoid unwanted delete, double check the selected photos before execution. Cheers!